Fourth of July Commission


The Fourth of July Commission arranges and conducts appropriate ceremonies, parades, programs, and fireworks displays on the Fourth of July each year to recall, restate, and affirm the basic concepts of our free American society.

Municipal Code

By-Laws (PDF)


Meetings of the Fourth of July Commission are held as needed.

Agendas & Minutes

View Minutes prior to March 1, 2011


Member Term Expiration Date
Alderman Joe Stribl, Chairman April 2023
Polly Oldenburg, 4th of July Coordinator  
Nancy C. Bertsch August 1, 2023
Abigail Bottom, Consultant  
Mitchell Helmer August 1, 2025
Michael Mazzoni
August 1, 2022
Marlyene Pfeiffer August 1, 2025
Nancy Perkins August 1, 2023
Charles Kronenwetter August 1, 2022
Sarah Walters August 1, 2022
Joe Dallman August 1, 2022
Sherry Ament
August 1, 2022
Marc Meyer August 1, 2025
Krista Heinen August 1, 2024